2014 Evaluated Community Participants

Since 1997 there have been over 100 B.C. communities participate nationally or provincially in the Communities in Bloom program. All communities start at the provincial level and must achieve 5-Blooms before moving onto the National level.

Click on each community for access to images and web site links.

District of Barriere
Village of Cache Creek
District of Chetwynd
Yukon Territories - Faro
City of Fort St. John
Village of Fruitvale
District of Hope
City of Kelowna
District of Kent
District of Lake Country
Village of Lumby
District of Maple Ridge
District of Mission
Village of Nakusp
City of Salmon Arm
Village of Silverton
District of Sooke
West Kelowna
Yukon Territories - Whitehorse


If you'd like more information on a specific Showcase Project or on the Community Showcase program please contact Catherine Kennedy at